Managing Records: Consultants and Vendors

GIS Consultants

The New York State Archives has compiled this list of GIS consultants to aid government agencies, local governments, and other entities searching for companies and individuals providing GIS consultant services. This inventory lists organizations, their contact information, as well as a brief summary of services offered when the information was available. While every effort has been made to ensure accuracy and completeness, you are encouraged to contact consultants directly for verification.

The New York State Archives assumes no responsibility for the professionalism of any consultants listed. These consultants have done needs assessment or implementation work for local governments in New York State under a Local Government Records Management Improvement Fund (LGRMIF) grant or have requested to be added to this list. This list is not meant to endorse, recommend, or require use of any particular consultant on this inventory. If you know of other consultants that should be on this list or you discover content inaccuracies in this list, please contact the Records Services Development unit at (518) 474-6926 or, by e-mail, at RECMGMT@mail.nysed.gov

Revised 20 November 2014

Adirondack Communities and Conservation Program / Wildlife Conservation Society
Andy Keal
7 Brandy Brook AvenueSuite 204
Saranac Lake, NY 12983
Phone: (518) 891-8872
Fax: (518) 891-8875
Email: akeal@wcs.org
Website: www.wcs.org/adirondacks

Adirondack Information Group
Raymond P. Curran
484 Hardy Road
Wilmington, NY 12997
Phone: (518) 946-2245

Applied Geographics, Inc.
David Weaver
24 School Street, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: (617) 259-1710
Fax: (617) 259-1688
Email: weaver@appgeo.com
Website: www.appgeo.com

ATSI, Inc.
Rob Collins
415 Commerce Drive
Amherst, NY 14228
Phone: (716) 691-9200
Fax: (716) 691-7224
Email: Collins@atsi.com
Website: www.atsi.com

Barton & Loguidice, P.C.
Brian Frantz
290 Elwood Davis Road, Box 3107
Syracuse, NY 13220
Phone: (315) 457-5200
Fax: (315) 451-0052
Email: bfrantz@bartonandloguidice.com
Website: www.bartonandloguidice.com

Bergmann Associates
Jeff Volpe
200 First Federal Plaza
28 East main Street
Rochester, NY 14614
Phone: (585) 232-5135
Fax: (585) 325-8405
Email: jvolpe@bergmannpc.com
Website: www.bergmannpc.com

Bowne Management Systems, Inc.
Richard Slutzah
235 East Jericho Turnpike, P.O. Box 109
Mineola, NY 11501
Phone: (516) 746-2350
Fax: (516) 747-1396
Email: rslutzah@bownegroup.com
Website: www.bownegroup.com
Service/sales: Bowne Management Systems, Inc. (BMS) is an ESRI Business Partner, and a leading integrator of Information Technology (IT) and Geographic Information Systems (GIS). The firm offers full life cycle consulting for GIS implementations, web-based application development, and wireless and handheld solutions. BMS also provides planning, integration, design and development services for records management application and database development, disaster management and recovery support, shared and cooperative municipal services initiatives and business process re-engineering and analysis (BPR/BPA).

Buffalo Computer Graphics
James Clohessy
4185 Bayview Road, Blasdell, NY 14219
Phone: (716) 822-8668
Fax: (716) 822-2730
E-mail: jclohessy@bcgeng.com
Website: www.bcgeng.com
Service/sales: Buffalo Computer Graphics (BCG) GIS Software & Services Division is an ESRI Business Partner focused on enterprise GIS implementation, custom application and software development, mobile mapping applications, spatial data management, and needs analysis. BCG"s GIS developers are utilizing the most state-of-the-art ESRI technologies to create custom GIS applications and are best known for its DisasterLAN (TM) incident management system, New York State's NY-ALERT and the US Virgin Islands VI-ALERT mass-notification and public warning systems. BCG is proud to have been awarded ESRI's Northeast Partner of the Year Award for 2010.

C&S Companies
Sean Neely
GIS Analyst
499 Col. Eileen Collins Boulevard
Syracuse, NY 13212
Phone: (315) 455-2000
Fax: (315) 455-9667
Website: www.cscos.com

C.T. Male Associates, P.C.
Frank Palumbo
50 Century Hill Drive
Latham, NY 12110
Phone: (518) 786-7400 or (800) 700-3536
Fax: (518) 786-7299
Email: f.palumbo@ctmale.com
Website: www.ctmale.com

CAI Technologies
Aaron Weston
11 Pleasant Street
Littleton, NH .3561
Phone: 1.800.322.4540 ext. 28
Email: aweston@cai-tech.com
Website: www.cai-tech.com

Clark Patterson Lee
Contact: Justin W. Steinbach, Planner
186 North Water Street
Rochester, NY 14604
Office: 1.800.274.9000
Fax: 585.232.5836
Email: jsteinbach@clarkpatterson.com

Clough Harbour & Associates LLP
Jim Horton
III Winners Circle
Phone: (518) 453-4732
Website: www.cloughharbour.com

Nicholas Colas
4540 Beef Street
Syracuse,  NY  13215
Phone: (315) 673-4841

Continental Placer Inc.
Brett Whalen
26 Computer Drive West
Albany, NY 12205
Phone: (518) 458-9203
Email: BWhalen@ContinentalPlacer.com
Website: www.continentalplacer.com

Cornerstone GIS, LLC
1141-F Shadow Lake Circle

Mount Plesant, SC 29464

Phone: (843) 267-5641

Email: joshua@cornerstonegis.net
Website: www.cornerstonegis.net

CRA Infrastructure and Engineering
Gregory Keyser
268 Main Street, Suite 600
Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone: (716) 856-2142
Fax: (716) 856-2160
Email: gkeyser@craworld.com
Website: www.craworld.com

EA Science and Technology Scientist
Matthew Starr
6712 Brooklawn Parkway, Suite 104 
Syracuse, NY 13211-2158
Phone: (315) 431-4610
Fax: (315) 431-4280
Email: mstarr@eaest.com

Ecology and Environment, Inc.
Greg Coniglio
368 Pleasant View Drive
Phone: (716) 684-8060
Website: www.ene.com

Erdman, Anthony and Associates, Inc.
Jacqueline J. Curley
2165 Brighton Henrietta Town Line Road
Rochester, NY 14623-2755
Phone: (585) 427-8888
Fax: (585) 427-8914
Email: curleyjj@erdmananthony.com
Website: www.erdmananthony.com

Eric Beaton Urban Planning and GIS Services
Eric Beaton
250 E. 87th Street
New York, NY 10128
Website: www.ericbeaton.com

Erich Seamon & Associates, LLC
Erich Seamon
2261 Market Street, Suite 297
San Francisco, CA 94114-1600
Phone: (877) 372-2677
Website: www.erichseamon.com

Erichsen Group GIS & Cartography
1428 Farragut Cr., Suite 1
Davis, CA. 95618
Phone: (530) 219-6791
Email : chrise@erichsen-group.com
Website: www.erichsen-group.com

Fisher Associates, PE, LS PC
135 Calkins Road
Rochester, New York 14623
Phone: (585) 334-1310
Fax: (585) 334-1361
Email: emontz@fisherassoc.com
Website: www.fisherassoc.com

Fountains Spatial, Inc. (formerly Applied GIS, Inc.)
Austin Fisher
137 Jay Street
Fax: (518) 346-5322
Email: austin.fisher@fountainsamerica.com
Website: www.fountainsspatial.com

Fuss & O’Neill
Larry Baril, P.E.
24 Madison Avenue Extension
Albany, NY 12203
Phone: (800) 286-2469
Fax: (860) 649-6883
Email: lbaril@fando.com
Website: www.fando.com

Genesee/Finger Lakes Regional Planning Council
Razy Kased
City Place50 West Main Street, Suite 8107
Rochester, NY 14614
Phone: (585) 454-0190
Fax: (585) 454-0191
Email: gflrpc@gflrpc.org
Website: www.gflrpc.org

GeoManagement Associates
Lisa Warnecke
256 Greenwood Place
Syracuse, NY 13210
Phone: (315) 478-6024
Fax: (315) 478-6024
Email: lisaw@twcny.rr.com

Gimmal Group
1 Liberty Plaza, 23rd Floor
New York, NY 10006
Phone: (212) 809-4050
Fax: (212) 480-1293
Email: info@gimmal.com
Website: www.gimmal.com

GIS Lab
One Civic Center Plaza, Suite 501

Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Phone: (845) 454-2544

Fax: (845) 454-2655

Email: info@conradgeo.com

Website: www.conradgeo.com

H2M Architects + Engineers
Mathew George
538 Broad Hollow Road, 4th Floor East
Melville, NY 11747
Phone: (631) 756-8000
Fax: (631) 694-4122
mgeorge@h2m.com
Website: www.h2m.com

Institute for the Application of GeoSpatial Technology
Tom Stopyra
199 Franklin Street, Suite 300
Auburn, NY 13201
Phone: (315) 283-9416
Fax: (315) 253-7335
Email: tstopyra@iagt.org

JPL Consulting
Jon Lynn
73 Redfield Parkway
Batavia, NY 14020
Phone: (585) 344-2353
Fax: (585) 344-3018
Email: jplconsulting@eznet.net

LaBella Associates, PC
Rebecca Noll
300 State Street
Rochester, NY 14614
Phone: (585) 454-6110
Fax: (585) 454-3066
Email: rnoll@labellapc.com
Website: www.labellapc.com

Larsen Engineers
Ken Gordon
700 West Metro Park
Rochester, NY 14623
Phone: (585) 272-7310
Fax: (585) 272-0159
Email: kgordon@larsen-engineers.com
Website: www.larsen-engineers.com

Lu Engineers
Christine Crafts
2230 Penfield Road
Penfield, NY 14526
Phone: (585) 377-1450
Fax: (585) 377-1266
Email: ccrafts@luengineers.com
Website: www.luengineers.com

Malcolm Pirnie, Inc. / GIS Resource Group
Graham Hayes
40 Centre Drive
Orchard Park, NY 14217-4102
Phone: (716) 667-0900
Fax: (716) 667-0279
Email: ghayes@pirnie.com
Website: www.pirnie.com

Mohawk Valley GIS
(NYS certified M/WBE)
Linda Rockwood
P.O.Box 525
Herkimer, NY 13350
Phone: (315) 866-2746
Website: www.mohawkvalleygis.com

MRB Group, Engineering, Architecture, Surveying, P.C.
Diana M. Smith
The Culver Road Armory
145 Culver Road, Suite 160
Rochester, NY 14620
Phone: (585) 381-9250
Fax: (585) 381-1008
Email: diana.smith@mrbgroup.com
Website: www.mrbgroup.com

Charles V. Nilsson A.B., B.S., M.S.
GIS Consultant/Analyst/Programmer
Integrated Resource Information Systems (I.R.I.S.)
PO Box 763
Grand Island, NY 14072
Phone: (716) 773-3488
Fax: (716) 773-3488
Email: director@irisinfosys.org
Website: www.irisinfosys.org

Nussbaumer & Clarke, Inc.
3556 Lake Shore Road, Suite 500
Buffalo, NY 14219-1494
Phone: (716) 827-8000
Fax: (716) 826-7958
Website: www.nussclarke.com

O’Brien & Gere
Joseph P. Segretto
5000 Brittonfield Parkway
East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone: (315) 437-6100
Fax: (315) 463-7554
Email: Joe.Segretto@obg.com
Website: www.obg.com

Parsons Brinckerhoff
Gregory Kelly
One Penn Plaza
New York, NY 10119
Phone: (212) 465-5000
Fax: (212) 465-5096
Email: services@pbworld.com
Website: www.pbworld.com

SAMsix
Anne Conger
15 Yankee Folly Rd
New Paltz, NY 12561
Phone: (888) 397-6237
Email: sales@samsix.com
Website: www.samsix.com

Seleen Associates
(NYS certified M/WBE)
Glens Falls, NY 12801
Phone: (518) 480-3987
Email: kseleen@gmail.com
Website: www.seleenmapping.com

Sewall
Randall Cercopely
150 N Main Street, Suite 400
Elmira, NY 14901
Phone: (843) 224-6953
Phone 2: 1-800-253-0666
FAX: 607-737-3616
Email: randall.cercopely@sewall.com
Website: www.jws.com

Space Track, Inc.
John Zeigler
114 East 32nd Street, Suite 1305
New York, NY 10016
Phone: (212) 685-6580
Fax: (212) 685-7140
Email: johnz@spacetrack.net
Website: www.spacetrack.net

Stantec
Joe Paddock
2250 Brighton Henrietta Townline Road
Rochester, NY 14623
Phone: (585) 475-1440 or (800) 724-4131
Fax: (585) 272-1814
Email: joe.paddock@stantec.com
WebSite: www.stantec.com

The Bernier Group
Gerald Kostyk
172 Clinton Street
Phone: (315) 782-8130
Fax: (315) 782-7192
Email: gkostyk@thebcgroup.com
Website: www.thebcgroup.com

The Chazen Companies
21 Fox Street
Poughkeepsie, NY 12061
Phone: (845) 454-3980
Fax: (845) 454-4026
Email: poughkeepsie@chazencompanies.com

110 Glen Street
Glens Falls, NY 12801
Phone: (518) 812-0513
Fax: (518) 812-2205
Email: glensfalls@chazencompanies.com

20 Gurley Avenue
Troy, NY 12182
Phone: (518) 235-8050
Fax: (518) 235-8051
Email: albany@chazencompanies.com

263 Route 17K
Newburgh, NY 12550
Phone: (845) 567-1133
Fax: (845) 567-1925
Email: newburgh@chazencompanies.com

Website: www.chazencompanies.com

The LA Group
40 Long Alley
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone: (518) 587-8100
Fax: (518) 587-0180
Email: info@thelagroup.com
Website: www.thelagroup.com

URS Corporation
Jason R. Clough
77 Goodell Street
Buffalo, NY 14203
Phone: (716) 856-5636
Fax: (716) 856-2545
Email: Jason_Clough@URSCorp.com
Website: www.urscorp.com

Vertex Geospatial Inc.
42 Genesee St Suite 2
New Hartford, NY 13413
Phone: (315) 225-5305
Website: http://www.vertexgeo.com
Sales/Service: Vertex Geospatial Inc possesses an established history of experience that includes federal, state, and local government projects, as well as consulting for both the public and private sectors.  Our strength is in our expertise implementing effective technology solutions that bridge geospatial database management, data conversion, geospatial pattern analysis, and application development technologies.  Our domain knowledge coupled with project management skills and creative approach to problem solving helps us to provide timely and cost effective solutions to our clients.

Virtual DBA, Inc.
Jude Reichenthal
Phone: (800) 210-0217
Website: www.virtualdba.com

Walden Associates, Inc.
Christian Mostert
16 Spring Street
Oyster Bay, NY 11771
Phone: (516) 624-7200
Fax: (516) 624-3219
Email: cmostert@walden-associates.com
Website: www.walden-assoc.com

Bruce Westcott
One Cabot Road
P.O. Box 233
Phone: (802) 426-3344
Fax: (802) 426-3394
Email: bspatial@together.net
Website: homepages.together.net/~bspatial/

Wendel Duchscherer
Orest Ciolko
140 John James Audubon Parkway, Suite 201
Amherst, NY 14228
Phone: (716) 688-0766
Fax: (716) 625-6825
Email: ociolko@wd-ae.com
Website: www.wd-ae.com

Westchester Arc / eDocNY
Kevin C. Hansan, Acting Director
388 Tarrytown Road
White Plains, NY 10607
Phone: (914) 681-0656
Cell: (914) 396-8613
Fax: (914) 428-6647
Services/sales:
Westchester Arc is the largest agency in Westchester County serving the needs of developmentally disabled adults and children. eDocNY is a not-for-profit business unit of Westchester Arc that provides Document Management solutions, including but not limited to Document Scanning, Microfilming, Box Storage and Retrieval, and Document Destruction. The Company’s profits are used by the agency to create new and enhance existing services for the people we support.

top of page