Managing Records: Consultants and Vendors

Archival Consultants

The New York State Archives (NYSA) has compiled this list to aid historical records repositories, government agencies, local governments, and other entities searching for individuals who provide archival consulting services.

This list is not exhaustive, nor does it constitute an endorsement by NYSA of the consultants listed. If you know of other consultants that should be added to the list, or you discover content inaccuracies, please contact Archival Services at (518) 473-8165 or, by e-mail, at DHS@mail.nysed.gov.

Revised 17 January 2014

Nancy L. Adgent
21 Osage Drive West, #B 2
Ossining, NY 10562
Phone: (914) 432-5872
Email: histncw@hotmail.com

Nell Boucher
136 N. Chestnut St. #12D
New Paltz, NY 12561
Phone: (845) 339-9869
Email: librarynell@gmail.com

Mary Boone Bowling
2 Cliff Street
West Orange, NJ 07052
Phone: (973) 731-0337
Email: mimibowling@comcast.net

Meredith Cherven-Holland
19 Alden Court
Delmar, NY 12054
Phone: (518) 439-5760
Email: mchmola@yahoo.com

James Corsaro
122 Maple Avenue
Troy, NY 12180
Phone: (518) 273-1017
Email: jimcorjazz@aol.com

Cheri J. Crist, M.L.S., C.A.
108 Stockton Lane
Rochester, NY 14625-1233
Phone: (585) 671-6846
Email: chalkhills@hotmail.com

Philip Eppard
Department of Information Studies, College of Computing & Information, University at Albany
25 Maple Avenue
Troy, NY 12180
Phone: (518) 272-7143; (518) 442-5119
Email: pbe40@albany.edu

Martha Foley
57 Montague Street, Apartment 3B
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone: (718) 624-4306
Email: foley.martha@gmail.com

Mary French
1817 125th Street
Queens, NY 11356
Phone: (646) 670-2765
Email: maryeugeniafrench@gmail.com

Caroline Gallego
Gallego Information Services
PO Box 345
Buffalo, NY 14224
Phone: (716) 675-0012
Email: gallego@gallegoinfo.com
Website: www.gallegoinfo.com

Field Horne
Box 215
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone: (518) 587-4962
Email: fhorne@nycap.rr.com

Pamela Howard
953 Locust Grove Road
Greenfield Center, NY 12833
Phone:(518) 893-7312
Email: howardpamela@hotmail.com

Susan McClure Hughes
Hughes Archival Consulting
10 Highmore Drive
Oswego, NY 13126
Phone: (315) 207-1504
Email: shughes77@twcny.rr.com

Nancy Johnson
117 Sixth Avenue
New York, NY 11217
Phone: (718) 622-2312
Email: njohnson117@gmail.com

Jeff Katz
Corvidae, LLC-Archives and Library Consulting Collective
P.O. Box 393
New York, NY 10023
Phone: (206) 852-8291
Email: jeff@corvidaellc.com
Website: www.corvidaellc.com

Brian Keough
M.E. Grenander Department of Special Collections and Archives
Science Library 352, University at Albany
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12222
Phone: (518) 437-3931
Email: bkeough@uamail.albany.edu

Gretchen Koerpel
1476 Regent Street
Niskayuna, NY 12309
Phone: (518) 347-0355
Email: koerpg@excite.com

Sylvia Kollar
The Winthrop Group
37 West 39th Street # 501
New York, NY 10018
Phone: (212) 944-8855; (888) 497-0777
Email: skollar@winthropgroup.com
Website: www.winthropgroup.com

Joan D. Krizack
79 Pemberton St.
Cambridge, MA 02140
Phone: (617) 492-6194
Email: jkrizack@gmail.com

Chris Lacinak
Audio Visual Preservation Solutions
350 - 7th Ave., suite 1603
New York, NY 10001
Phone: (212) 564-2140 or (917) 548-8632
Email: chris@avpreserve.com
Website: www.avpreserve.com

James F. Leach
133 Dale Road
Rochester, NY 14625
Phone: (585) 507-6381
Email: jfleach@att.net

Jeremy Linden
35 Meadowview Dr.
Brockport, NY 14420
Email: jrlpph@rit.edu

Gail Malmgreen
184 Gregory Avenue
West Orange, NJ 07052
Phone: (973) 736-4487
Email: gail.m@att.net

Antonia Matteou
45 Nathan Hale Drive, Apartment 16B
Huntington, NY 11743
Phone: (631) 470-2295; (631) 351-3035
Email: asmattheou@yahoo.com

Claire McCurdy
50 Park Terrace East, Apartment 5H
New York, NY 10034
Phone: (212) 942-0429
Email: mccurdy.claire@gmail.com

Valerie Metzler, M. A., C. A.
114 Ruskin Drive
Altoona, PA 16602
Phone: (814) 932-1740
Email: vmah@keyconn.net

Maneesha Patel
126 Riverside Drive #2A
New York, NY 10024
Phone: (212) 787-0972
Email: maneesha.patel@gmail.com

Beth L. Patkus
19 Twin Hills Road
Poughkeepsie, NY 12603
Phone: (845) 240-1405
Email: brpatkus@optonline.net

Idilio Gracia Peña
IGP Consulting Services
158-32 73rd Avenue
Fresh Meadows, NY 11366
Phone: (718) 591-6955; (212) 650-8865
Email: igpconsulting@gmail.com

Sharon Pullen
607 Long Place
Babylon, NY 11702-1212
Phone: (631) 539-4376
Email: sapullen@optimum.net

Christine Ridarsky
79 Atwell Street
Rochester, NY 14612
Phone: (585) 461-5817
Email: Christine.ridarsky@rochester.edu

Eric J. Roth
57 Huguenot Street
New Paltz, NY 12561
Phone: (845) 901-0937
Email: ejrnewpaltz@yahoo.com

Geri E. Solomon
Assistant Dean of Special Collections/University
Rm. 033A Axinn Library, 123 Hofstra University
Hempstead, NY 11549-1230
Phone: (516) 463-6407
Email: Geri.Solomon@Hofstra.edu

Richard Strassberg
118 Warwick Place
Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone: (607) 339-9115
Email: archivis@twcny.rr.com

Cynthia G. Swank, CA, CRM
Inlook Group
P.O. Box 405
Portsmouth, NH 03802-0405
Phone: (603) 964-9294
Email: cgswank@inlookgroup.com
Website: www.inlookgroup.com

James M. Tammaro, MLS
113 North Long Street
Williamsville, NY 14221
Phone: (716) 479-5509
Email: jmtmls@gmail.com

Miriam K. Tierney
69 Pineapple Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone: (917) 674-8554
Email: bklynmir@gmail.com

Thomas Wilsted, CA FSAA
Wilsted Consulting
4369 S. Desert Jewel Loop
Green Valley, AZ 85622
Phone: (860) 214-2822
Email: tom.wilsted@uconn.edu
Website: www.wilstedconsulting.com

Top