You are here

Board Members

The New York SHRAB consists of the following members appointed by the Commissioner of Education:

Anne Ackerson
Council of State Archivists
Albany, NY

Amie Alden
Livingston County Historian
Mt. Morris, NY

Bob Clark
Director of Archives
Rockefeller Archive Center
Sleepy Hollow, New York

Patricia Niles Dohrenwend
Retired, volunteer advocate for local history
Former Director, Westchester County Archives
Bronxville, NY 

Kenneth Paul O’Brien
Associate Professor of History
SUNY College at Brockport
Brockport, NY

Doug Platt
Museum of disABILITY History
Buffalo, NY 

Geri Solomon
Assistant Dean of Special Collections
Joan & Donald E. Axinn Library, Hofstra University
Hempstead, NY

Gretchen Sorin
Director/Distinguished Professor, Museum Studies
The Cooperstown Graduate Program, SUNY Oneonta
Cooperstown, NY

Cathryne Welch
Director, Academic Progression in Nursing Grant
Foundation of New York State Nurses
Guilderland, NY

Sharon Wilkins
Manhattan Deputy Borough Historian
New York, NY

Geoffrey P. Williams
Retired, University at Albany Archivist/Campus Records Officer
Clifton Park, NY

The New York State Archives serves as the secretariat of The New York SHRAB and is responsible for its administrative functions.

Thomas Ruller, State Historical Records Coordinator
Assistant Commissioner State Archivist
New York State Archives
Albany, NY

Maria Holden, State Historical Records Staff Liaison

Chief of Archival Services
New York State Archives
Albany, NY