You are here

The New LGS-1 Featuring Records of Counties

The new Retention and Disposition Schedule for New York Local Government Records or LGS-1, will launch on August 1, 2020. ALL previous local government schedules (CO-2, MU-1, ED-1, and MI-1) will be replaced by the LGS-1 on January 1, 2021. Local governments must formally adopt LGS-1 before January 1st to continue legal destruction of records. Join us for a series of five webinars created to introduce the new LGS-1, explain its role in your government and provide you with an overview of changes related to your records, followed by Q&A.   
This session is the second of five. This particular session will feature the records of counties. 
Workshop Type: Webinar
Intended Audience: Local Governments
Workshop Topic: Retention and Disposition

For more information on this workshop, please contact us at